The AstroCamp

Ralph felt lonely, so I put the questions to myself.

Introducing IAC Host number two- Paul Hill…

So who is Paul Hill?

By day I am a special needs secondary school teacher, the rest of the time husband, Dad to a mad 3 year old, and when the skies allow amateur astronomer.  I write the Astronomers Den blog and have something to do with the Baker Street Irregular Astronomers.  I am also very partial to pies.

What is so special about astronomy?

Astronomy is something I can utterly lose myself in and never get bored of.  I love the silence of it, the subtle beauty of it, the breathtaking views and dramatic vistas.  I can sit for hours looking at a moon crater or a planetary nebula.  And it’s bloody interesting!

What sort of astronomy do you have a real passion for?

Visual observing and sketching.  I don’t own a ‘rig’ or spend…

View original post 353 more words

About astronomersden

Daddy, Hubby, Teacher and when ever I get the chance Astronomer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

